RunNB Award Winners
November 21st, 2017

FREDERICTON (RunNB) – Jean-Marc Doiron and Shelley Doucet were named RunNB's runners of the year.‎

Doiron, of Moncton, and Doucet, of Quispamsis were named 2017 male and female runners of the year respectively.

RunNB, the provincial organization that promotes running in New Brunswick, presented the awards at Saturday's RunNB Hall of Fame and Awards banquet in Fredericton. Scott Hare and Paul Lavoie were also inducted into the RunNB Hall of Fame at the event.

The RunNB 2017 award winners are:

Female Runner of the Year:Shelley Doucet (Quispamsis)

Male Runner of the Year:Jean-Marc Doiron (Moncton)

Up and Coming Male Runner of the Year:Zachary Boulanger (Saint John)

Up and Coming Female Runner of the Year:Erin Vringer (Saint John)

Walker of the Year:Kim Spinney (Saint John)

  • Inspirational Person of the Year:Daniel Landry (Petit-Rocher)
  • Personal Achievement Award:Nathalie Theriault (Beresford)
  • Event of the Year:Run for Renee (Quispamsis)
  • RunNB Outstanding ContributorAlex Coffin (Saint John) 

“New Brunswick athletes rank among the most accomplished runners in Canada” said RunNB Chairperson Robert Jackson of Fredericton.  “Just as importantly, we are proud of the supportive community of runners and volunteers who continue to make our sport thrive in New Brunswick.”

CONTACT: Bruce Macfarlane, RunNB, Secretary, (506) 476-1376