2022 RunNB Award Winners
November 19th, 2022

FREDERICTON (RunNB) - Timmy Basque and Suzanne Myers were named RunNB's runners of the year.‎

Basque, of Shippagan, and Myers, of Moncton were named 2022 male and female runners of the year respectively.

“We are proud of the supportive community of runners and volunteers who continue to make our sport thrive in our province especially during this pandemic, said RunNB Chairman Donald Wade.

RunNB, the provincial organization that promotes running in New Brunswick, presented the awards at Saturday's RunNB Hall of Fame and Awards banquet in Fredericton. Walter Williams, of Minto, was inducted posthumously into the RunNB Hall of Fame at the event.

The RunNB 2022 award winners are:

  • Female Runner of the Year: Suzanne Myers (Moncton)
  • Male Runner of the Year: Timmy Basque (Shippagan)
  • Up and Coming Female Runner of the Year: Isabelle Turner (Oromocto)
  • Up and Coming Male Runner of the Year: Julien Thibodeau (Bathurst)
  • Sylvio Bourque Memorial Award (Inspirational Person of the Year): Maryse Jacob (Shediac)
  • Personal Achievement Award: Mohamed Aagab (Campbellton)
  • Event of the Year: Fredericton Marathon (Fredericton)

    RunNB Outstanding Contributor:

    • Ron Cormier (Grande-Digue)
    • Louise Thibodeau (Beresford)
    • Donald Wade (Tracadie)
    • Mary Bartlett (Fredericton)

CONTACT: Bruce Macfarlane, RunNB (506) 476-1376

Banquet Photos /  Awards Photos